Thrift Haul! | Car Boot Sale 23 June

DSC_0066 copy

So I went to a boot fair and of course came back with a few items which I’d like to share with you. Boot fairs and thrifting are such great ways to get low price pieces and since every time you go is so completely different, I love the variety you can find. Many times you can also find some great bargains. Below are my three recent purchases:

DSC_0072 DSC_0074

The first thing I bought (for 50p) is this little chinese style pot. I’m not sure how old it is, if it’s even that old at all, but I loved the old fashioned feel to it. The top comes off making a dropper and a little space for perfume to go in. It doesn’t matter to me that the dropper is a little bit broken, I think it adds to the charm. Also, the whole top section of the pot comes off and it looks like there used to be some sort of lip balm hidden in the bottom half. It’s such a nifty little thing and I adored the pattern, especially for that price.

DSC_0075 DSC_0077

Second, I bought this small jewellery box (again for only 50p, what a bargain!). I really liked the tribal vibe patterns on both the top and the sides of this little box, and although the clasp isn’t very strong it’s not as if I’m going to be putting it through any heavy use. It comes with a striking red interior and a little mirror, and it will be very useful to store some of my jewellery or just bits and pieces.

DSC_0063 DSC_0067

Third and finally I bought myself this camera. Although I don’t suspect it works I really love the vintage look and feel it has. It’s really quite heavy and so different to any modern cameras. It is a halina 35x produced in the 1950’s if you’re interested. It came with this perfect case which looks like it’s still in great condition. The only thing that’s not in perfect condition is the casing around the camera itself, but I really don’t mind.  I would really love to see if it will work, but I expect finding film for it will be difficult. I bought the camera for £8, so slightly more than I usually spend when thrifting but this camera and case combo was just too nice to pass by.

That’s all from me!

sign off 3

Leave a Reply

