Get To Know Me TAG

Hello!

If you’d like to get to know me a little bit better then right here I share a few things about me and my life.

What is your favourite song at the moment?

Magic – Rude. It’s so catchy!

What is your favourite drink?

The classic, English breakfast tea (PG tips to be precise!)

 What is your favourite food?

This very much depends on where I am or what mood I am in, such as when I go to the theatre, I simple adore those little pots of (overpriced) ice cream. If I had to pick one thing, I really love, I would possibly go chocolate fondant. I love chocolate.

What was favourite subject at school?

I always enjoyed the challenge of Maths but Art was always so much fun. Either of those.

What is the last thing you bought?

A white lace top from New Look.

Favourite book of all time?

I’m going to cheat and say a series of books – Game of Thrones! I also love love love the TV show but there is just so much more detail in the book. It’s also really amusing being one of those book readers watching the show and seeing the faces of those who aren’t. Mwahaha!

Favourite Colour?

Red, although I don’t really wear it much.

Do you have any pets?

I’ve only ever had fish, but I’d really love to own a dog in the future. I used to be allergic though so I’m not sure if it will be possible. (I also used to be allergic to cats and horses).

Favourite Perfume?

Paco Rabanne, lady million. I’ve used it for years, absolutely love it. I have so many empty bottles. I think I may even have another unopened one for when my current one runs out! It’s really just become my signature scent. It turns out that I find it difficult to describe perfumes but the website describes it as “determined, brilliant and playful”. I’m not sure that’s very helpful for explaining the smell either though! I used to use Miss Dior Cherie and I really loved that one too, but I know some other people find that one slightly too sweet smelling.

Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?

Yes I have, mainly to America as that is usually where I tend to go on holidays. I’ve also been to some other places too in Europe such as France, Switzerland and Italy and I went to Japan once too. Japan was amazing and I actually got to go after winning an Art competition. I want to go back so badly! I’m going to China in a couple of days, although I don’t know what that is going to be like other than extremely hot! (It’s meant to be about 37 degrees on a daily basis, with lows about of about 27. The UK hardly even hits 27, even in summer… ah!)

Do you speak any other language?

A tiny bit of French, Japanese and Spanish.

How many siblings do you have?

I only have one older brother. He’s a few years older than me but we get on really well.

What is your favourite shop?

I love those small independent shops that you see (mainly) in older towns filled with odd bits and bobs. I also love book shops because nothing beats that new book smell.

Favourite restaurant?

I have a few. I really like Côte, Zizzi’s and there is an amazing pizza place near where I live and the pizzas are literally the size of dust bin lids. They’re huge.

When was the last time you cried?

I really can’t remember…

Favourite Movie?

Again as I’ve had trouble deciding, I’ll give you a few.  Up, Wall-e, Inception. I’ve seen hardly any of the “classics” that you always find in the top ten lists and I constantly get “how have you not seen that film”. Sorry I just don’t watch that many!

Favourite TV show?

Ah! It’s so difficult to choose. Again it’s probably Game of Thrones at the moment. I am currently watching desperate housewives again and that has always been one of my top shows, as has supernatural. I much prefer the earlier seasons to now, but it still has that special place in my heart.

PC or Mac?

Ooh since I’ve only ever used and owned a PC I’d have to say that

How tall are you?

5ft 6

Can you cook?

I’m going to say sort of. I’m not an amazing baker but I like to think I’m fairly adventurous with my cooking. I rarely read recipes and mostly just wing it when making things. Some people seem to find what I eat a little strange, (like fruit as part of a salad) but I like it!

How old will you be turning on your next birthday?

22!

That’s all of the questions, I hope you enjoyed!

Tag edited from everywhereyoulook.co.uk

What are some of your answers?

sign off 3

Leave a Reply

