October Favourites!

cover copy

Sadly the month of October has now ended and it’s time for another monthly favourite run down!

DSC_0010 copy

I’m going to start with my gold reindeer antlers necklace from asianicandy. I may have featured it previously and I’ve definitely put in in some of my other posts but I still love it, I wear it all the time it seems. So many people have complimented me on it and sometimes I even get Game of Thrones/House Baratheon comparisons. I added an extra tiger clip to the necklace lace because it’s pretty long to begin with and I prefer a slightly shorter length.

reindeer necklace

DSC_0028 copy

My second favourite is a beauty product from sleek. It is their eyebrow palette (in the shade dark) which comes with a setting wax, powder, two mini application brushes and a set of mini tweezers. I think it’s such a great little compact case with everything I need in it and for about £8 I thought it was such good value. The packaging is gorgeous and I wish I bought it long before I did! My only criticism would be about the tweezers as I don’t think they are the best, and they are quite difficult to use with them being so small, but I have a bigger pair which I use so this didn’t bother me too much.

DSC_0030 copy DSC_0033 copy

My third favourite is a lipstick from rimmel in the shade heart breaker. It’s a wonderful pink shade which I didn’t like too much to begin with but now it has really grown on me, especially for the autumn season. I think it’s really gorgeous.

DSC_0043 copy

Next up is a moisturiser from clinique. I only have a tester pot here as the product itself is really quite expensive but I think it’s worth buying. This is one of the best moisturisers I’ve used and even this small pot has lasted me quite a while. You don’t need to use very much at once but even so I don’t tend to use it every single day any more as I don’t want to use it all up! It leaves your skin feeling really hydrated and soft.

DSC_0020 copy DSC_0025 copy

Next is a makeup palette that I’ve been wanting to try out for a while now, except every single time I’ve visited boots or superdrug it is sold out. All of the other Barry M palettes are usually in stock, it’s just this one that seems difficult to find. I very luckily stumbled upon it the other week. It is the second natural glow palette (with primer) from Barry M, and has some really quite nice colours included, reminiscent of the urban decay naked palettes. My particular favourites are the “shimmer” shades on the right hand side of the palette, especially the gold. Although the pigmentation may not be as great as a much more expensive palette like this and you don’t get a proper brush only two smaller ones which I’m not crazy about, you have to consider the price at about £6.50. With a price like that I’m not surprised that it was sold out every time I went.

DSC_0048 copyDSC_0056 copy

My sixth favourite this month is batiste’s dry shampoo. I have previously tried the tresemme dry shampoo which was more expensive and not as good so I am really happy with this one from Batiste. It’s the original scent which if I’m, honest doesn’t have a particularly strong smell, but that’s completely fine with me.

DSC_0064 copy

My seventh and final favourite from the month of October are these shoes from Primark. I love the tassels on the front which I think are really cute. I believe they were £14 and I’ve been wearing them so much recently.

DSC_0075 copy DSC_0078 copy

So those were all my monthly favourites for October!

Let me know what all of your favourite things were this month, and I’ll talk to you again soon.

Amy

xx

Leave a Reply

